USF Research Foundation, Inc. Governing Board of Directors and Committees as of June 4, 2024

Board of Directors

Dr. Sylvia Wilson Thomas

Vice President for Research & Innovation

Ex Officio Member

Ms. Linda Olson, CEO/President

Tampa Bay WaVE

Board of Trustees' Designee

Dr. Karen Holbrook

Regional Chancellor USF Sarasota-Manatee Campus

President's Designee

Dr. Prasant Mohapatra

Provost & Executive Vice President

Ex Officio Member

Dr. Charles J. Lockwood

Senior Vice President, USF Health

Ex Officio Member

Ms. Jennifer Condon

Vice President for Business & Finance and CFO

Ex Officio Member

Dr. Giti Javidi

Professor

Faculty Member

Dr. Michael Cross

Associate Professor of Instruction

Faculty Member

Economic Development Pofessional

Non-USF Member

Ms. Alison Barlow

St. Pete Innovation District

Non-USF Member

Mr. Jeffrey Hackman

Kforce, Inc.

Non-USF Member

Ms. Gwen Mitchell

Deloitte & Touche LLP, Retired

Non-USF Member

Mr. John Morrow

Morrow Consultants, LLC

Non-USF Member

Ms. Lakshmi Shenoy

Embarc Collective

Non-USF Member

Mr. Harry Venezia

Healthcare Capital Advisors

Non-USF Member

Officers of the Board of Directors

Chairperson -- Sylvia Thomas

Vice-Chairperson -- vacant

Officers of the Corporation

President/CEO -- Sylvia Thomas

Treasurer -- Jennifer Condon

Secretary -- Allison Madden

Executive Committee

Chairperson and President/CEO (Chair) -- Sylvia Thomas

Secretary -- Allison Madden

Treasurer -- Jennifer Condon

Provost & Executive Vice President -- Prasant Mohapatra

BOT Designee -- Linda Olson

President's Designee -- Karen Holbrook

Senior Vice President for USF Health -- Charles Lockwood

Administrative Finance Committee

Jennifer Condon, Treasurer -- Chair

Sylvia Thomas Harry Venezia

Audit Committee

Jeff Hackman -- Chair

Gwen Mitchell

John Morrow

Jennifer Condon

Foundation BRAG Committee

Bea Bare

Alison Bow

Gil Gonzlez/USF Foundation)

Jeff Hackman

Andy Hafer (USF Foundation)

George Morgan (USF Foundation)

Chip Newton (USF Foundation)

Real Estate Committee

-- Chair

Seed Capital Accelerator Committee

-- Chair

Corporation Appointees & Invited Guests

Gerard Solis: Corporation Attorney

Keith Anderson: Associate Vice President for Research

Elizabeth Nelson: Florida High Tech Corridor Program Director Shannon Pastizzo: Director of USF CONNECT Incubation Program Michele Tyrpak: Director of Tech Engagement & Commercialization

Michelle Hickey: Director of Finance

Allison Madden: Corporate Secretary & Chief Operating Officer

Jamila Cowans: Executive Administrative Assistant